Indian Panorama Journey

  • 07 Nights / 08 Days
  • Delhi
  • Jaipur
  • Ranthambore
  • Fatehpur Sikri
  • Agra
  • Gwalior
  • Orchha
  • Khajuraho
  • Varanasi
  • Lucknow
  • Beginning and concluding in Delhi, the Indian Panorama tour chugs along to Agra for a sojourn of Taj Mahal and move on to the sacred city of Varanasi and its holy bathing Ghats on the banks of legendary Ganges. Group of Monuments at Khajuraho, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is another attraction offering a glimpse into an era of cultural and architectural brilliance of Chandelas. A never before experience of the India is on the cards in the sheer opulence of Maharaja’s Express tastefully appointed interiors aided impeccably by gracious hospitality.


  • Day 01: Saturday: Board the Train Delhi onto Jaipur
  • Day 02: Sunday: Jaipur
  • Day 03: Monday: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
  • Day 04: Tuesday: Agra - Gwalior
  • Day 05: Wednesday: Orchha - Khajuraho
  • Day 06: Thursday: Varanasi
  • Day 07: Friday: Lucknow
  • Day 08: Saturday: Delhi


  • Elephant Polo match at Jaipur

  • Champagne breakfast, overlooking the legendary Taj Mahal.

  • An exciting Game drive at Ranthambore.

  • Feast over a lavish spread of delicacies from the Royal kitchens of Gwalior and Lucknow.

  • Explore the quaint environs of Orchha and Khajurahos' Marvellous Temples.

  • Drench yourself in the mystique of Varanasi - the oldest living city in the World.

Itinerary Highlights

Day 1 Saturday: Board the Train Delhi onto Jaipur
  • Board the Train Delhi onto Jaipur - After a traditional welcome complete your registration formalities and proceed to board the train and enjoy on board dinner as your begin this wonderful journey.

Day 2 Sunday: Jaipur
  • Jaipur - After on board breakfast proceed to visit the Amber Fort followed by an Elephant Polo Match with lunch at an exclusive venue. In the afternoon you can enjoy optional activities - Spa Treatment/ Shopping/ Golf/ Visit to City Palace and Jantar Mantar.

Day 3 Monday: Ranthambore
  • Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Embark on an exciting game drive into the Ranthambore National Park. Enjoy lunch onboard as you enter into Fatehpur Sikri. Visit the Sikri Fort. Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 4 Tuesday: Agra
  • Agra - Gwalior - Disembark for an early morning visit to the exquisite Taj Mahal followed by a champagne breakfast. Continue to Gwalior. Relish lunch at the 120 year old Usha Kiran Palace, followed by a tour of the Magnificent Gwalior Fort and Opulent Jai Vilas Palace Museum with Hi- tea in the Palace compounds.

Day 5 Wednesday: Orchha - Khajuraho
  • Orchha - Khajuraho - Proceed to the bejeweled Jahangiri Mahal in Orchha and continue to the World Heritage temples of Khajuraho.

Day 6 Thursday: Varanasi
  • Varanasi - Tour the holy city of Varanasi including the Ancient Ruins of Sarnath, Varanasi Silk Weaving Centre and a Scenic Cruise on the sacred Ganges. Witness the magical evening Aarti on the Ghats of the Ganges.

  • The Program of the Indian Panorama tour also accommodates the sister town of Sarnath that is most famous for the Buddhist connection. Visit the Stupas and the meditating sites of the Buddha and relive an experience like never before. A trip to Silk Weaving Center is also on the cards today.

Day 7 Friday: Lucknow
  • Lucknow - Welcome to the enchanted 'City of Nawabs', Lucknow. Tour the Rumi Darwaza and the spectacular Bada Imambara. Opt to explore the bustling markets of the royal city. Experience the elegance and charm of traditional hospitality during an exclusive dinner and relish Awadhi Cuisine from the Royal Kitchen.

Day 8 Saturday: Delhi
  • Delhi - After breakfast, disembark into Delhi and bid farewell to the Train.